Skip to content

Innovation In The Willamette Valley

December 14, 2011

Oh No! Mr. Roundo Takes the Mike

Jeff Silverman a local videographer and producer of My City Videos “Live” recently did interviews with local  leaders on the subject of Willamette Innovators Network (WIN) and its annual event Willamette Innovators Night that is held in Corvallis each November.

Jeff invited me to discuss local innovation and the WIN event which I was happy to do. After all, innovation and entrepreneurs are a couple of my favorite subjects and for years I have put others on the other side of the table, so fair’s fair and what goes around comes around (whatever that means).

In addition to covering successful start-ups and entrepreneurs we discuss why the Willamette Valley is a good place to start a new venture but not keep the company headquartered there it once it reaches critical mass or is acquired.

I will soon post my last of the year Innovators Interviews with Ron Adams who just re-positioned himself from Dean of Engineering at OSU to the post of Executive Associate Vice President for Research.

To see Jeff’s other interviews with Mark Van Patten, Director – Business Solutions Group OSU and Rick Spinrad, VP for Research – OSU go to My City Videos “Live” | Willamette Innovators Network video.

Also visit Jeff’s website  and see his YouTube Channel My City Videos

Also see My City Videos – Willamette Innovators Night with Ron Sparks…

To learn more about the WIN Event visit the Willamette Innovators Network


2 Comments leave one →
  1. billconerly permalink
    April 8, 2012 10:34 pm

    Great interview. I especially liked your honesty about Corvallis playing the hand it has been dealt.

    By the way, I didn’t see a Like button on the post, but I liked it.

  2. April 9, 2012 7:44 am

    Thanks Bill,

    Good to hear from you. We are working on a “Why Corvallis?” story to attract start-ups and companies to locate here. Stay tuned…

    The like button doesn’t appear on the summary page, but is there on the individual post pages.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

